BlizzCon ticket sale dates announced

Tickets go on sale for BlizzCon 2016 April 20th and 23rd

Eager fans can rejoice today because Blizzard Entertainment has finally announced the ticket sale dates for BlizzCon 2016. This is the 10th year that Blizzard is bringing fans this gaming convention, and it's coming back to the Anaheim Convention Center. BlizzCon will officially open its doors on Friday, November 4 and Saturday, November 5, 2016.

Blizzard fans will have two chances to get tickets for BlizzCon 2016. The first batch of tickets will go on sale Wednesday, April 20 at 7pm PST (10pm EST). The second batch will go on sale Saturday, April 23 at 10am PST (1pm EST). Each ticket is priced at $199 each (plus tax) and will be available through the ticketing service Universe. You can check out the BlizzCon Ticket webpage for more details.

In addition, Blizzard is also planning a special pre-Blizzcon dinner to benefit the Childrens Hospital of Orange County. This will take place the Thursday before BlizzCon on November 3 2016. Guests will have the chance to mingle with Blizzard artists, community team members, developers and many other members from Blizzard Entertainment. Tickets for that dinner will go on sale Wednesday, April 27 at 7pm PST(10pm EST) and will cost $750 each. If you are interested in attending the event, you can visit the Charity Ticket page for more information about this benefit dinner.

Lastly, If you can't make it to the BlizzCon but still want to see all that BlizzCon has to offer, you can opt to buy the Virtual Ticket. This way you can watch from the comfort of your home. The Virtual Ticket offers in-depth coverage of the convention via special multi-channel streams. Like last year, if you purchase a Virtual Ticket, you also have the option of purchasing a special BlizzCon goodie bag (while supplies last). More details on the Virtual Ticket, including pricing, availability, good bag info and channel programs will be announced at a later date.

Don't forget to check out the BlizzCon Ticket page for more information, and be sure to visit the Universe ticket page at the dates and times above for a chance to purchase a ticket to the show. Just remember -- BlizzCon sells out every year, so be prepared to wait in queue for your tickets.

Published Apr. 6th 2016
View Comments

New Cache - article_comments_article_36952