Xbox One Launch Gets Timed Exclusive Battlefield 4 DLC

The Battlefield 4 DLC, "Second Assault" will be available for Xbox One at launch.

Today, EA announced that the previously stated timed exclusive, "Second Assault" DLC for Xbox One will be available at launch on November 22. Second Assault will include four popular maps from Battlefield 3, redone in the Frostbite 3 engine for Battlefield 4. It can also be purchased as a part of the Battlefield Premium membership for $50.

This membership gives players access to five DLC expansions that will all be released by Summer of next year. The other four are "China Rising", "Naval Strike", "Dragon's Teeth", and "Final Stand".

Battlefield 4 definitely has the DLC plan all figured out and it looks like a lot of content. Battlefield 3 had many DLC packs as well, so it is good to see them keeping it up. The membership will definitely be worth it, even if it is almost the price of the game, because you won't have to worry about it later on and it is cheaper than buying them all separately.

What do you think of the fact that Xbox One gets "Second Assault" first? Will that persuade you to get the Xbox One, or does it even matter when it is available? Discuss in the comments.

Published Oct. 7th 2013
View Comments 1
More Battlefield 4 Content

GameSkinny Newsletter

Get Battlefield 4 news the moment it happens!

You have been successfully subscribed to this newsletter.