Diablo III Teaser Site Revealed Today

Is Diablo III getting that DLC we've been all waiting for?

GamesCom 2013, the largest video games event in the world, is set to kick off in just one week, on August 21. The event is a trade fair for the gaming industry and features many developers and exhibitors.

For a while now, Blizzard has been established as a guest attending GamesCom this year. And Mike Morhaime, Blizzard co-founder and president, stated that the company will be sharing some “Diablo-related news.” But a mystery has emerged over private invitations sent to several journalists asking them to attend a Blizzard press conference. The messages were sent at the end of July and read,

"We're making a special announcement that's sure to capture the attention of the Heavens, Burning Hells, and all the shadowed places that lie between."  

Fans quickly pointed out that the references to “Heavens” and “Burning Hells” might refer to the Diablo III DLC announced in November of last year.

Well, as of now, we may finally have confirmation on what Blizzard plans to reveal at the show. Earlier today an official teaser site was unveiled, hinting at that Diablo III DLC. The site is entitled “Reaper of Souls” and features the image of an ominous doorway with a quote from the Book of Tyrael,

“Death, at last, shall spread its wings over all."

What this means is still up for speculation. Sadly, everyone will have to wait until GamesCom to discover more information.

The Blizzard press conference is scheduled for August 21, 2013 at 11:30am CET (10:30am UK, 2:30am Pacific).

Published Aug. 14th 2013
View Comments

New Cache - article_comments_article_7401
More Diablo 3 Content

GameSkinny Newsletter

Get Diablo 3 news the moment it happens!

You have been successfully subscribed to this newsletter.