GameSkinny

Reviews

I Hate You, Candy Crush Saga; A Review Written Out of Sheer Frustration.

1
Seriously...just look at Candy Crush up there. I can't even....

by 11 months ago

I hate you, Candy Crush Saga. This isn’t a love story stemming from hatred. I genuinely hate you and would cause you physical harm if I could reach through Facebook to do it.

A little back story about me and Candy Crush.

I met this cutie of a game at work one day. I was extremely bored since I was mostly there to just cover the phones. I had heard good things about Candy Crush. Yeah, she’d been around a few times, but who hasn’t these days? I was attracted to her vibrant colors and interesting combo moves. Not to mention I could gloat my achievements to all my friends through Facebook. Our relationship started as my obsession.

Time to rethink my new obsession.

It was soon after I had used all my lives that things started to go sour. Candy Crush Saga became a gold digger - and unlike Kanye West, I am a broke.. Well, you know the lyrics. I was having to beg my friends for lives like some homeless person panhandling by the stop light. It got embarrassing.

If the above wasn’t bad enough, as soon as I used up all the “special candies” used in my combo moves, Candy started pestering me for money again. I was able to dodge her greedy hand for a few levels but then I got to the timed levels. 40,000 points in 60 seconds. No big deal, right? WRONG! (grumble, grumble, grumble). She was just asking way too much from me.

It is pretty much impossible for our relationship to go any further. She refuses to budge until I put some cents in her pocket. Until I can get some friends to send me lives and candies, Candy Crush Saga and I are over. I bet this is how Anna Nicole Smith’s husband felt before he died.

Featured Contributor

Better dead than a damsel. I'm a Magazine Journalism student at the University of Georgia. I enjoy shooting bullymongs in the head while I'm not... more »

Related
Indulge Yourself and Support GameSkinny


Comments
  • 1
    About 10 months ago,
    mycatlookedatme said:
    Know the feeling. I have to quit most Facebook games because they are just made to grab money from your pocket to advance.

    I try to keep it to a minimum with begging, by only asking people who also play, but it got to a point where I was just fed up.

    Other games will have you wait, like, a full day before you can make any advancement in the game, then you get to do something for maybe 5 minutes, then go back to waiting for another 24 hours.

    Currently I am playing Criminal Case, which isn't too horrid, but I did get to a point I needed either 3 friends to send me a report (they wouldn't) or I'd need to pay cash. I managed to get some free cash, but that is insane and it sort of made me resent the people who couldn't take 1 second to send me a request, but they can take all the time in the world to spam my alerts asking for 5 extra energy. MmMm, no way.
  • 17
    About 10 months ago,
    Nick Fouriezos (Correspondent) said:
    Haha love this...
    Haven't played the game, but just the amount of frustration is wonderful to behold, even if it's terrible to sustain.

    Keep up the good fight!
  • 1
    About 10 months ago,
    Old Mom in Menopause said:
    I became an Empty Nest Parent this year...Most would say "Wow, now you have done your parenting gig and you can start a new life"...You might think..travel, meet people all of the usual feel good stuff you tell older people...When you are old it is hard to sleep...you think, all of those years I couldn't get any sleep when the children were small...the crying the diapers the sleep deprivation...But..NO!! Now you can't sleep...far worse your friends who have a life(or so they say)innocently send you a link to "Candy Crush Saga" I have NEVER played any kind of game in my life and have taken more then a few Nintendo, XBox, and whatever overly priced gaming system(s) away from my poor addicted children as a discipline tactic..I feel so badly now...they must have been in detox!!!Now, after another night filled with soft food and Golden Girl returns- I decide to try "Candy Crush Saga" and I'm suddenly finding hours going by, sorting cars in traffic by candy patterns, calling my adult son and begging- "Please help me play this game".I'm sounding so desperate!!.., and heaven help me, paying my hard earned retirement to keep me in the game! (WHAT) This is not how I pictured my golden years...Back to night sweats, no sleep and soft food...I'm leaving this game to you very smart youngsters...PLEASE kids destroy this game!!!
  • 1
    About 10 months ago,
    Sunflowet said:
    I hate this game it's very frustrating, especially when you can't move onto the next level. Of all the games I play this is the worst
  • 1
    About 8 months ago,
    SLEBBY33 said:
    IF YOU GO ONTO WWW,LEETHAX.NET/EXTENSION YOU CAN GET UNLIMITED/99 LIVES,SPECIAL CANDY ETC ETC ETC,LOADS OF FUN NOW,I THOUGHT THIS WOULD NEVER WORK,BUT HEY PRESTO!! IT DOES REALLY WORK,TRY IT,THEN LET ME KNOW IF UR HAVING AS MUCH FUN AS I!!! YOU ARE THE 1ST PERSON IVE TOLD,SO SHARE THIS IF YOU WISH,GOOD LUCK! SARAH,X
  • 1
    About 8 months ago,
    Steve Hannon said:
    I was getting soooo frustrated on certain levels i decided to use this. I really it worth it and it is not cheating, the information i got from here i couldn't find it anywhere else. Recomended you wont regret it http://candycrushsecrets.co.uk/
  • 1
    About 7 months ago,
    Jenny_5409 said:
    I started playing last night for the first time ever and stopped playing last night - forever. As soon as I couldn't make it through "get rid of all the jellies" in three tries, I was done. No begging, no handouts to the makers, no payment for a "free" game, no more frustration. I'm free.
  • 2
    About 6 months ago,
    Good hack :D said:
    Hi, have you ever wonder how the Candy Crush Saga would work with a hack? If you are tired to lose all of your lives and have to pay for other or wait for other lives, give it a try. Also gives you unlimited boosters, so it will make the game a lot easier, less frustrating and you won't ever spend money for it. http://candycrushsagahacks.blogspot.com/
  • 1
    About 2 months ago,
    Chuckles_8430 said:
    Hated this idiotic game the instant I first saw it. Those who have fallen for the "colors" and "vibrancy" and all the other superlatives do nothing but prove the age old adage of a sucker born every second. Oh, my. Malthus was right, we're doomed!