Home

Browse

GameSkinny


Search

Login

Activision reveals some unlock times and release dates for beta codes for Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare

Console players that want to know when Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare beta comes out may have just gotten their wish. PC players are not so lucky.

For the upcoming shooter, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, Activision has released a confirmed release date and unlock times for pre-order customers on consoles. PC players are out of luck, however, since the beta will not be available for them.

PS4 players will have something to look forward too on October 14, where players can play from 6pm UK time, 1pm EST, 10am PST. The beta on PS4 will run until 6pm UK time, 1pm EST, 10am PST on October 17.

If PS4 players want to come back for seconds, there will be a second beta on PS4 and the beta will make it's way to Xbox One at 6pm UK time, 1pm EST, 10am PST on October 21. The beta will not be available after 6pm UK time, 1pm EST, 10am PST on October 24. This means that PS4 players get a bit more time, but players of both consoles at least get their chance to have fun with it.

For those console players who wish to get on this, you must order the beta code by pre-ordering Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare before it's November 4 release date. Players can visit the Call of Duty website if they want to redeem the beta code and check the status of the beta. The multiplayer beta is available to anyone who pre-orders Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare; the edition does not matter.

This may be a bit heartbreaking for PC players, but at least console players have something to look forward to next month.

Published Sep. 29th 2016

Cached - article_comments_article_45326
Related
More Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Content

GameSkinny Newsletter

Get Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare news the moment it happens!

You have been successfully subscribed to this newsletter.