The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Expansion Goes Live Today

Advance to the island of Vvardenfell in this new adventure for ESO.

The eagerly anticipated Morrowind expansion for Elder Scrolls Online launches today on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.  In this addition, you will be exploring the island of Vvardenfell, which is located in the northeast of Tamriel. 

According to the ESO official Twitter account @TESOnline, the servers will go live at the following times worldwide:

  • London, UK  – 10:00 BST
  • Berlin, Germany/Paris, France – 11:00 CEST
  • Moscow, Russia – 12:00 MSK
  • New York, USA – 05:00 EDT
  • Los Angeles, USA – 02:00 PDT
  • Sào Paulo, Brazil – 06:00 BRT
  • Tokyo, Japan – 18:00 JST
  • Sydney, Australia – 19:00 AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand -  21:00 NZST

 

Set 700 years before the events of the original main series Morrowind game, this expansion switches up the series’ usual focus on you against the world by introducing exciting real-time battle elements. The new Battlegrounds mode pits you against online opponents in brief 4v4v4 matches that are intended to offer a break from the MMO grind and make the game more accessible to casual players.

This expansion also introduces the iconic houses of Redoran, Telvanni and Tres, who call the shots in the new land of Vvardenfell. You'll also encounter the secret society of the Morag Tong (ESO’s answer to Stonemasons) and an expansion-exclusive Warden class.

Any fans who pre-ordered the Morrowind expansion will receive an exclusive Warden outfit, a new dwarven war dog pet, additional crates, and treasure maps.

For more information, check out the trailer above or visit the official Elder Scrolls Online website

Published Jun. 6th 2017

New Cache - article_comments_article_52222
Related
More Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Content

Get Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind news the moment it happens!

You have been successfully subscribed to this newsletter.