Release Date Revealed For Call Of Duty: Ghost Invasion DLC On Xbox

Invasion DLC gets release date for Call of Duty: Ghost!

Call of Duty: Ghost Invasion DLC pack has been officially announced by Activision, the content will contain three new maps including Episode 3: Awakening of Extinction and a remake of Favela from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.

The Invasion DLC pack will release for Xbox One and Xbox 360 on June 3. We should hear an announcement soon for the release date for the PS4, PS3 and PC versions.

What to expect from the new maps:

First, we have the map called Departed, a medium-sized town celebrating Dia de los Muertos. It features an three-lane design with a new Death Mariachi killstreak that duels two pistols and turns every kill into a squad mate.

Second, we have the map called Pharaoh, another medium-sized map that takes players into a multi-leveled Egyptian palace. This map was designed entirely for close-quarter combat that will make for some pretty intense matches.

Finally we have Mutiny, a Caribbean island that will test the player's stealth and speed. In this particular map, it will feature a unique killstreak, players will be able to summon a handful of pirate ghosts that will send their enemies to the bottom of the sea.

Now for the Favela remake that everyone loved back-in Modern Warfare 2. This map will of course have a big upgrade with some new changes. One of the changes will be some new constructed bridges, some of these bridges will fall apart if damaged enough.

We don't know what to expect in Episode 3: Awakening of Extinction, but we do know that it will continue the storyline. Again, both Xbox One and Xbox 360 players will be able to get their hands on the new Invasion DLC pack on June 3. For information for the PS4, PS3 and PC versions, stay tuned on GameSkinny.

Featured Correspondent

Published May. 29th 2014

Cached - article_comments_article_14584
More call of duty ghosts Content