Super Smash Bros Wii U Update Brings New Stages

Super Smash Bros Wii U new levels are available now.

For those players growing tired of the same stages on Super Smash Bros Wii U there is good news at hand. There have been fifteen additional stages added to the 8-player mode of the game. 

This is a free update for those that choose to do so. This update is fairly small registering at only 316MB. This comes as good news for those of us that don't like the long download times for bigger updates.

Detailing the levels for the update there will be nine regular stages and six variants of the Final Destination Levels. The levels are outlined below:

Regular Stages:

  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Wii Fit Studio
  • Animal Crossing - Smashville
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Animal Crossing - Town and City
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Norfair
  • Luigi's Mansion

Final Destination Stages

  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Kirby:  The Great Cave Offensive
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Galaxy
  • Animal Crossing - Town and City
  • Pokemon Stadium 2

These free stages are available for download right now. These will bring some variation for the fights that players have grown to know so well. These stages will be something players will have to be familiar with if they plan to take their game to the next level.

Featured Contributor

I acknowledge my writing is not perfect. However, video games are my passion. Looking to break into the industry any way I can. I have a YouTube channel along with Twitch under MisterUnboxers. Twitch streams 8pm Monday thru Friday Eastern Time. Follow on twitter too, FlubbedPython.

Published Jan. 29th 2015

New Cache - article_comments_article_19252
More Super Smash Bros. for Wii u Content