BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea: Episode Two Releases March 25

BioShock Infinite's return to Rapture concludes with Episode Two of Burial at Sea.

BioShock Infinite's story concludes on March 25th with the second and final episode of Burial at Sea, Irrational Games announced.

Burial at Sea follows the story of Elizabeth of the main BioShock Infinite story (though potentially not the same Elizabeth) in her attempts to save a little sister from the madness of Rapture, the underwater city of BioShock and BioShock 2. Elizabeth's rescue plan inconveniently happens to take place on the same day as the 1958 New Year's Eve Riots that sparked the downfall of Rapture.

A Big Daddy shows its true colors in Burial at Sea: Episode One.

Episode Two will feature stealth-oriented gameplay and both new and familiar weapons.

Players will control Elizabeth as she fights her way through the flooded corridors of the dying underwater city. She faces enemies both new and old, with a few familiar weapons and gadgets such as the crossbow, which makes its return from the first two BioShock titles. Burial at Sea: Episode Two also features "all new stealth-oriented gameplay," which harkens back to the gameplay of the first two games, as opposed to the running and gunning of Infinite.

Players who wish to play Episode Two can do so either by purchasing the DLC for $15 individually, or by purchasing a season pass to all DLC for $20, which saves users $10 for those who just want the story DLC. Burial at Sea: Episode Two releases March 25th on Xbox Live, PlayStation Network, and Steam for PC/Mac.

Warning: Contains massive spoilers for Burial at Sea: Episode One

Featured Correspondent

Brian transcribes for a tech company in Bellevue, WA. His favorite games are Max Payne 3, Dragon Age II, Life Is Strange, Tomb Raider, and anything involving Batman. All his reviews are spoiler-free. His brow is perpetually furrowed.

Published Feb. 5th 2014

Cached - article_comments_article_12161
More Bioshock Infinite Content
Popular in the Community