Marvel's Midnight Suns Pre-Orders: What's In Each Edition?

There are four editions of Marvel's Midnight Suns available for pre-order. Here's what's in each one.

Marvel's Midnight Suns received a new trailer as part of 2022's Summer Games Fest, showcasing Spider-Man as a playable character and the corrupted heroes at Lilith's command. The Hunter will go up against the likes of Sabretooth, Venom, Hulk, and Scarlet Witch. Alongside the new trailer, publisher 2K confirmed that the game is now available for pre-order and detailed what's in each edition. 

All pre-orders will get the Doctor Strange Defenders skin. The official Midnight Suns pre-order page notes that those who pre-order the Legendary Edition will get 30 days early access to the skin, though it's unclear what that means exactly. We've reached out to clarify and will update this article accordingly.

Marvel's Midnight Suns Standard Edition

The Standard Edition of Marvel's Midnight Suns includes the base game for PC (Steam and EGS), PS4, and Xbox One. 

Enhanced Edition

The Enhanced Edition is the next-gen/new-gen version of Marvel's Midnight Suns for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. Alongside the base game and pre-order Doctor Strange Skin, you'll get five other "premium skins:"

  • Captain America  Future Soldier.
  • Captain Marvel  Mar-Vell.
  • Magik  Phoenix 5. 
  • Nico Minoru  Sister Grimm. 
  • Wolverine  X-Force.

Digital+ Edition

The Digital+ Edition includes the base game for PC (Steam and EGS), PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Series X|S. It consists of the base game and the five premium skins from the Enhanced Edition, as well as six more skins:

  • Blade — Demon Hunter.
  • Captain America — Captain of the Guard.
  • Iron Man — Iron Knight.
  • Nico Minoru — Shadow Witch.
  • Ghost Rider — Spirit of Vengeance. 
  • Magik — New Mutant. 

Legendary Edition

The Legendary Edition includes the base game for all platforms, all skins from the Enhanced and Digital+ Editions, access to the game's Season Pass, and 12 more premium skins:

  • Captain Marvel — Medieval Marvel.
  • Wolverine — Cowboy Logan.
  • Blade — 1602.
  • Iron Man — Bleeding Edge. 
  • Ghost Rider — Death Knight.
  • Doctor Strange — Strange Future Supreme. 
  • Scarlet Witch — Boss Witch.
  • Scarlet Witch — Fallen Scarlet Witch.
  • Spider-Man — Symbiote. 
  • Spider-Man — Demon. 
  • Two skins for unannounced heroes. 

Marvel's Midnight Suns releases on October 7, 2022, for PC, PlayStation 4, PS5, Xbox One, and Series X|S. 

Editor in Chief

Published Jun. 12th 2022

Cached - article_comments_article_72152