DOOM Multiplayer Maps and Details

DOOM will release on May 13th for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. It will contain 9 unique maps for multiplayer.

The upcoming DOOM, set to release for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on May 13th, has 9 maps ready for it's multiplayer campaign. the stage names are:

  • Excavation
  • Chasm
  • Infernal
  • Sacreligious
  • Disposal
  • Perdition
  • Helix
  • Beneath
  • Heatwave

Each stage will be filled with various hazards such as:

  • Lava (Instant Kill: Humans and Demons)
  • Fire (Harms humans but not demons)
  • Pits of death (Instant Kill: Humans and Demons)
  • Hazard canisters (Explodes and leaves behind slime)
  • Radioactive slime (Contained in explosive barrels and Hazard canisters; Can be lying around on stage, immune by demons)
  • Explosive barrels (Explodes and leaves behind slime)
  • Energy/Plazma (Harms human with potential instant kill, immune by demons)

If you plan on getting it for PlayStation 4, you can pre-order on the PlayStation Store for $59.99 ($53.99 for PS Plus members). For Xbox One, you can pre-order on the Xbox Store for $59.99. For PC, you can pre-order on Steam for $59.99. The game will release on May 13th for all platforms.


I am a gamer who has the passion of sharing information and opinions about the games I play and hear about. I do my best in order to provide the best articles I can put out.

Published Mar. 16th 2016

New Cache - article_comments_article_35791