Earthbound Creator Shigesato Itoi Streaming Mother 2 Tomorrow

A once in a lifetime chance to see Shigesato Itoi to play his SNES masterpiece.

Shigesato Itoi is the creator of the SNES title Earthbound — otherwise known as the Mother series in Japan and to avid fans who played the third game in the series. Itoi is going to be streaming himself playing Earthbound/Mother 2 early tomorrow morning, and the page is most definitely not IP-restricted. Yeah!

Recommended Videos

The Stream will begin at 8:00 PM in Japan, which is 7:00 AM EST and 4:00 AM PST. This will be Itoi’s first time playing the game since its development. The Stream will be in Japanese, but that shouldn’t be a deterrent to long-time Earthbound/Mother fans.

[Edit: If you missed the stream live, you can check it out here]

(Via Siliconera)


GameSkinny is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Ashley Shankle
Ashley Shankle
Ashley's been with GameSkinny since the start, and is a certified loot goblin. Has a crippling Darktide problem, 500 hours on only Ogryn (hidden level over 300). Currently playing Darktide, GTFO, RoRR, Palworld, and Immortal Life.