Guerrilla Collective is the latest event to fill the E3 2020 vacuum. Here's what it's all about.

Guerrilla Collective Brings Three Days of Game Reveals

Guerrilla Collective is the latest event to fill the E3 2020 vacuum. Here's what it's all about.

We’re seeing a number of new video game showcases popping up in the wake of E3 2020’s cancellation, and Guerrilla Collective is the latest of the bunch. It’s a three-day-long digital showcase featuring a number of independent developers and publishers brought together thanks to Kinda Funny Games and The MIX (Media Indie Exchange).

Recommended Videos

Guerilla Exchange kicks off June 6 at 10 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EST with an introduction from Kinda Funny’s Greg Miller, followed by:

  • Paradox Insider (11:30 a.m. PST/2:30 p.m. EST)
  • The PC Gaming Show (12 p.m. PST/3 p.m. EST)
  • The Future Games Show (2:30 p.m. PST/5:30 p.m. EST)

All these showcases will air on Twitch and Steam.

June 7 will feature an online press event, and the last day of Guerrilla Collective, June 8, is focused on gameplay demos and developer interviews.

Guerrilla Collective is working with a number of developers, including Larian Studios (Divinity: Original Sin 2, Baldur’s Gate 3), ZA/UM (Disco Elysium), Paradox (Cities: Skylines) and Good Shepherd Entertainment (John Wick Hex), among many, many others. ID@Xbox, the indie arm of Xbox, is also one of the event’s sponsors.

You can sign up for more info on the Guerrilla Collective website, but the lineup information comes from Gematsu. We’ll be keeping our eyes peeled for what comes out of Guerrilla Collective, so stay tuned to GameSkinny for more video game news as it develops.


GameSkinny is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Wuthering Waves Player Creates Star Rail Equivalent Chart
Wuthering Waves and Honkai StarRail covers with Reddit icon in between them
Read Article Skyrim Players Still Want Sexy Armor for Male Characters
Skyrim cover after of an armored male character
Read Article Assassin’s Creed Shadows Ignites Ghost of Tsushima Reddit Debate
Split image of Assassin's Creed Shadows Yasuke and Naoe and Jin Sakai from Ghost of Tsuhima
Read Article Sims 4 Roadmap Teases More Romance With New Content
Sims 4 season of love roadmap, new date spots, kits, expansion, and more
Read Article Little Kitty, Big City Assures Players They Can’t Hurt the Cat
Kitty safely checks out a sunny nap spot inside a satellite dish in Little Kitty Big City
Related Content
Read Article Wuthering Waves Player Creates Star Rail Equivalent Chart
Wuthering Waves and Honkai StarRail covers with Reddit icon in between them
Read Article Skyrim Players Still Want Sexy Armor for Male Characters
Skyrim cover after of an armored male character
Read Article Assassin’s Creed Shadows Ignites Ghost of Tsushima Reddit Debate
Split image of Assassin's Creed Shadows Yasuke and Naoe and Jin Sakai from Ghost of Tsuhima
Read Article Sims 4 Roadmap Teases More Romance With New Content
Sims 4 season of love roadmap, new date spots, kits, expansion, and more
Read Article Little Kitty, Big City Assures Players They Can’t Hurt the Cat
Kitty safely checks out a sunny nap spot inside a satellite dish in Little Kitty Big City
Author
Josh Broadwell
Josh Broadwell started gaming in the early '90s. But it wasn't until 2017 he started writing about them, after finishing two history degrees and deciding a career in academia just wasn't the best way forward. You'll usually find him playing RPGs, strategy games, or platformers, but he's up for almost anything that seems interesting.