More Brazilian Clubs Licensed for FIFA 14

FIFA 14 expands its licensing to 19 Brazilian clubs.

FIFA 14 expands its licensing to 19 Brazilian clubs.

Brazil, one of the largest football nations in the world, is coming to FIFA in a new way. EA has announced that they have secured the licenses to multiple Brazilian teams, nearly doubling the number of officially licensed Brazilian teams in FIFA 14.

There will be 19 officially licensed teams, 18 of whom are from Brazil’s Série A league. The new licenses will bring more accuracy to the teams in FIFA 14. The licensed Brazilian teams will have authentic team crests, kits, and accurate team rosters. 

This will also ensure that there will be more players from Brazil available in the FIFA Ultimate Team game mode.

The following teams will have official licenses in FIFA 14:

  • Atlético Mineiro
  • Atlético Paranaense
  • Botafogo
  • Coritiba
  • Criciúma
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Fluminense
  • Goiás
  • Grêmio
  • Internacional
  • Náutico
  • Palmeiras
  • Ponte Preta
  • Portuguesa
  • Santos
  • São Paulo
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Vitória

Licenses for other teams will come out as we get closer to FIFA 14‘s release date, on September 24 for the US–the rest of the world will be getting it on September 27. What teams would you like to see have official licenses? What teams would you like to see added to the game?

About the author

Dallas Ward

I am a simple man with simple dreams. I one day wish to play all of my steam games. Yo videogames!