The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Expansion Goes Live Today

Advance to the island of Vvardenfell in this new adventure for ESO.

The eagerly anticipated Morrowind expansion for Elder Scrolls Online launches today on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.  In this addition, you will be exploring the island of Vvardenfell, which is located in the northeast of Tamriel. 

Recommended Videos

According to the ESO official Twitter account @TESOnline, the servers will go live at the following times worldwide:

  • London, UK  – 10:00 BST
  • Berlin, Germany/Paris, France – 11:00 CEST
  • Moscow, Russia – 12:00 MSK
  • New York, USA – 05:00 EDT
  • Los Angeles, USA – 02:00 PDT
  • Sào Paulo, Brazil – 06:00 BRT
  • Tokyo, Japan – 18:00 JST
  • Sydney, Australia – 19:00 AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand –  21:00 NZST

 

Set 700 years before the events of the original main series Morrowind game, this expansion switches up the series’ usual focus on you against the world by introducing exciting real-time battle elements. The new Battlegrounds mode pits you against online opponents in brief 4v4v4 matches that are intended to offer a break from the MMO grind and make the game more accessible to casual players.

This expansion also introduces the iconic houses of Redoran, Telvanni and Tres, who call the shots in the new land of Vvardenfell. You’ll also encounter the secret society of the Morag Tong (ESO’s answer to Stonemasons) and an expansion-exclusive Warden class.

Any fans who pre-ordered the Morrowind expansion will receive an exclusive Warden outfit, a new dwarven war dog pet, additional crates, and treasure maps.

For more information, check out the trailer above or visit the official Elder Scrolls Online website


GameSkinny is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article The Wizard101 Universe Announces a Single-Player Prequel
Official cover art for Ravenwood Academy, wizard kneeling beside Falmea picking up books, other wizards around them
Read Article All Triple-i Initiative Showcase Announcements
Slay the Spire 2 logo,.
Read Article Palworld Pits Players Against Each Other in Pal Arena
Player standing beside three pals in the arena setting
Read Article Reverse 1999 Goes to Australia in “REVIVAL! THE ULURU GAMES” (Version 1.5 Update)
a group of people driving in the outback at sunset
Read Article New Sim Game Mixes Paleo Pines and Animal Crossing
Peleofolk of Amber Isle on the harbor.
Related Content
Read Article The Wizard101 Universe Announces a Single-Player Prequel
Official cover art for Ravenwood Academy, wizard kneeling beside Falmea picking up books, other wizards around them
Read Article All Triple-i Initiative Showcase Announcements
Slay the Spire 2 logo,.
Read Article Palworld Pits Players Against Each Other in Pal Arena
Player standing beside three pals in the arena setting
Read Article Reverse 1999 Goes to Australia in “REVIVAL! THE ULURU GAMES” (Version 1.5 Update)
a group of people driving in the outback at sunset
Read Article New Sim Game Mixes Paleo Pines and Animal Crossing
Peleofolk of Amber Isle on the harbor.
Author