Battlefield 4 Expansion Packs Are Now Free

In anticipation for Battlefield 1, EA is making these expansion packs free, but only for a limited time.

Players may now access all of the Battlefield 4 expansion packs for free.

Through Monday the expansion packs China Rising, Second Assault, Naval Strike, Dragon's Teeth, and Final Stand will be free to download.

Battlefield 4 is an online multiplayer-warfare game, with an optional campaign, boasting gorgeous graphics and realistic combat. Developed by EA DICE, and published by Electronic Arts, the game made its debut October 29, 2013, and still holds a strong community today. 

The expansion packs are available on platforms PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, or PC; as long as players have already purchased the base game, they are able to participate. In addition to the free downloads, each expansion pack comes with a community-themed mission available for a limited time.

For a few more details on how long the missions will be available, look on the Battlefield page. Check out the trailers for each of the 5 expansion packs below.

Final Stand Official Gameplay Trailer

Dragon's Teeth Official Trailer

Naval Strike Official Trailer

China Rising Official Trailer

Second Assault Official Trailer

Published Sep. 15th 2016

New Cache - article_comments_article_44866
More Battlefield 4 Content

Get Battlefield 4 news the moment it happens!

You have been successfully subscribed to this newsletter.