Outriders Worldslayer doesn't explain how to gain PAX Points, but this guide tells you what to do.

Outriders Worldslayer: How to Get PAX Points

Outriders Worldslayer doesn't explain how to gain PAX Points, but this guide tells you what to do.

While the Worldslayer expansion to Square Enix’s Outriders doesn’t bring any new classes to the game beyond the four you can play now — Devastator, Trickster, Pyromancer, and Technomancer — it does add some new wrinkles. Each one of these classes now gets the equivalent of two sub-classes to choose from in the form of PAX trees. You will earn PAX points throughout the game that allow you to unlock these new skills, but they’re few and far between, unlike Ascension Points.

Recommended Videos

The PAX trees in Outriders Worldslayer are miniature versions of the skill tree in the main game. Since you only get 5 PAX points throughout the course of the campaign, you must focus on one path to reach the powerful skill at the end. There are six final skills to choose from at the end of each tree, three for each subclass. Check out our in-depth guide to PAX skills if you want to learn more about each class’s PAX skill tree.

The one catch to PAX Points — aside from the fact that you don’t get that many — is that Worldslayer is vague about how to get them. Well, here is how and when exactly you get each of the 5 PAX points in Outriders Worldslayer

The only way to earn PAX points is to play through the missions of the Worldslayer campaign. They are doled out at set times throughout the 6-8 hours of new story content. And it’s really as simple as that. You just have to be patient and complete the new campaign before being able to unleash the full potential of your brand new build in the endgame. 

If you are itching to know when exactly you’ll get your next PAX point, they can be found by completing the following missions and encounters throughout Worldslayer‘s story. 

  • After defeating The Fisherman in ‘Trepidation’.
  • Complete the mission ‘Pilgrimage’.
  • Complete the mission ‘Shards’.
  • Complete ‘Wrath’.
  • The Trial of Tarya Gratar (Endgame).

You must complete the Endgame content Trial of Traya Gratar once before receiving your final PAX point. Like with all other upgrade points in Outriders Worldslayer, PAX Points can be re-allocated at any point you wish. This allows you to be flexible and experiment with the other game-changing skills waiting at the end of the tree. If your thirst for Worldslayer content is not yet quenched, you can head on over to our dedicated page, where you can find more guides and news on Outriders.

GameSkinny is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy