When Does Persona 3 Reload Unlock? Release Date and Time for All Platforms

Persona 3 Reload has a simultaneous global release. Here's when you should look for the Persona 3 Reload release.

Yukari talking to the MC in Persona 3 Reload
Screenshot by GameSkinny
Recommended Videos

We’ve seen three different versions of this game over the years, with the most recent version of P3P releasing last year. This one’s meant to be the ultimate version, at least for now. So when does Personal 3 Reload unlock and launch on all platforms? Let’s get right to it.

Persona 3 Reload Release Time: When Does It Unlock for PC, PlayStation, and Xbox?

We’re less than a day away from the next release of Atlus’ first foray into the modern Persona formula, with Persona 3 Reload offering a new ultimate attack system, two Personas from Persona 5, and new activities and side stories. If you’ve never taken the plunge into this entry, this is the best time to do it.

The Persona 3 Reload unlock time is at the same moment across timezones. But there are varying release times in those regions. The game’s North America launch time is the following timezones on all platforms:

  • Eastern (EST): 12 a.m. on February 2.
  • Central (CST): 11 p.m. on February 1.
  • Pacific (PST): 9 p.m. on February 1.

The Persona 3 Reload unlock time is the same in Europe, with the timezone launch times as follows:

  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 5 p.m. on February 2.
  • Central European Time (CET): 6 p.m. on February 2.
  • Eastern European Time (EET): 7 p.m. on February 2.
The MC about to attack in Persona 3 Reload combat
Screenshot by GameSkinny

How to Play Persona 3 Reload Early

While the game is coming out on multiple platforms, it’s possible to play early using the New Zealand trick if you plan to play the game on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, or through the Microsoft Store on PC. It’s actually very easy, and we have a guide on how to do the New Zealand trick if you want to give it a try. Somehow it works despite the simultaneous global release.

If you’re getting Persona 3 Reload on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, or Steam, you must wait for the game’s official release time in your time zone.

That’s it for when Persona 3 Reload will unlock across timezones and platforms. This particular entry to the series has a special place in my heart, though I’m unsure how I feel about the steep price tag. It’s worth a play at least once, though.

About the author

Ashley Shankle

Ashley's been with GameSkinny since the start, and is a certified loot goblin. Has a crippling Darktide problem, 500 hours on only Ogryn (hidden level over 300). Currently playing Darktide, GTFO, RoRR, Palworld, and Immortal Life.