New Game+ Expo Livestream Brings 7 Hours of New Game Reveals

A brand-new digital expo is coming in June, with 14 different publishers and seven hours of gameplay reveals, showcases, and more.

We've seen a number of events crop up in the E3 2020 cancellation vacuum, like the Summer Game Fest, and the most recent one is New Game+ Expo (NGPX). It's a collaboration between 14 Japanese and North American publishers, including SEGA, NISA America, and WayForward, resulting in a seven-hour livestream of announcements, interviews, and demos.

New Game+ Expo takes place June 23 via Twitch. It'll kick off with a one-hour introduction showcase at 8 a.m. PST/11 a.m. EST, and then the full broadcast featuring first-looks at new games runs from 9 a.m. PST/12 p.m. EST through 4 p.m. PST/7 p.m. PST.

Here's the full list of participating publishers:

  • Acttil
  • AKSYS Games
  • Arc System Works
  • Gung Ho America
  • Idea Factory International
  • Inti Creates
  • Koei Tecmo America
  • Natsume
  • NIS America
  • Playism
  • SEGA of America
  • SNK
  • Spike Chunsoft
  • WayForward

Each publisher's schedule will be posted via NGPX's social media channels in the coming days, including Twitter and Instagram.

Ian Curran, SEGA of America's Chief Operating Officer and President, said the difficulties COVID-19 posed also provided the chance to make something new with NGPX:

COVID-19 has brought with it many challenges, but also an opportunity to come together as a bold collective of publishers. SEGA is delighted to announce its participation in New Game+Expo, a new digital tentpole summer event of 14 publishers, joining forces to create a one-of-a-kind showcase event that unifies a special slice of the video game industry.

SEGA looks forward to joining with our friends...to bring all our fans more excitement and entertainment as we move into a busy digital show season!

It's not yet clear what each publisher might show off, though we suspect Natsume's plans probably include the recently announced Harvest Moon: One World. Stay tuned to GameSkinny for more New Game+ Expo news as it develops.

Contributor

Josh Broadwell started gaming in the early '90s. But it wasn't until 2017 he started writing about them, after finishing two history degrees and deciding a career in academia just wasn't the best way forward. You'll usually find him playing RPGs, strategy games, or platformers, but he's up for almost anything that seems interesting.

Platforms Tags
Published May. 20th 2020

New Cache - article_comments_article_66339
Related