Home

Browse

GameSkinny


Search

Login

Destiny Hits Consoles September 8: Exact Server Launch Times Announced

Bungie announces Destiny release date of September 8, and the exact times of the release worldwide.

Destiny, the most anticipated game of the year, will be released for the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on Monday, September 8. Now, Bungie has announced the exact times the servers will launch.

Destiny has already wowed fans by becoming the most pre-ordered game in history, and now the wait to play the popular title is nearly over. Bungie's first MMO features a vast array of character customization options, a wealth of established lore to draw upon, and the same degree of weapon design that made the Halo franchise famous. 

Bungie has gone a step further than merely announcing the launch date - they have even given their fans the exact times the servers will launch in each region at 7am EDT, 4am PDT, and at 12pm GMT; this will mean a very early morning for some of the game's most dedicated aficionados.

 

 

 

 

Published Sep. 8th 2014
  • Proto Foe
    Senior Intern
    It's 12am GMT (BST), which is 2 hours and 13 minutes, YAY! :D
  • Jessa Rittenhouse
    Columnist
    Wow, sorry about that. I'll double-check things like this next time. Enjoy the game!

Cached - article_comments_article_16335
Related
More Destiny Content

GameSkinny Newsletter

Get Destiny news the moment it happens!

You have been successfully subscribed to this newsletter.