Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 Remix Announced

Square Enix has announced a collection featuring all the Kingdom Hearts games.

Today, Square Enix announced the Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 Remix. The collection, which is coming to the PS4, will feature nearly all the titles in the series thus far. 

1.5 + 2.5 Remix will include the following titles.

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded

Kingdom Hearts was originally released in 2002 for the PlayStation 2. Over the years, the JRPG series has seen releases across various platforms. And now, collection will be released as part of the franchise's 15 year anniversary. 

The series tells of the story of young hero Sora and his quest to stop darkness. Sora is joined by party members Donald and Goofy. The games are recognized by fans for their unique story, many characters, challenges, and Disney movie production values. 

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 Remix will be released in the US on March 28, 2017.


32. Haitian. Writer. Fan of niche arts/media. Health/fitness addict. Maybe fashionista, speedster, jjba fan music aficionado . Product of Miami, FL.

Published Oct. 27th 2016

New Cache - article_comments_article_46274