Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Wave 4 amiibos go on sale tommorow and Amazon has you covered

Amazon releases a statement on how to handle the fourth wave of amiibos

Wave 4 amiibos go on sale tommorow and Amazon has you covered
This article is over 9 years old and may contain outdated information

It’s time to strategize Nintendo fans. The Wave 4 amiibo figurines are set to be released today, May 29, 2015, and Amazon has your back on how to purchase them. Amazon distributed an e-mail as well as a detailed statement on their website stating how the sales of the figurines will be handled. They decided to split up times in 30-minute intervals where a different amiibo figurine will be available for purchasing. The detailed list of times is below:

Recommended Videos
  • Pac-Man: 2:00 pm – 2:30 pm PT / 5:00 pm – 5:30 pm ET
  • Charizard: 2:30 pm – 3:00 p.m. PT / 5:30 pm – 6:00 pm ET
  • Inkling Boy: 3:00 pm – 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:00 pm – 6:30 pm ET
  • Lucina: 3:30 p.m. – 4:00 pm PT / 6:30 pm – 7:00 pm ET
  • Wario: 4:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:00 pm – 7:30 pm ET
  • Inkling Girl: 4:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. PT / 7:30 pm – 8:00 pm ET
  • Silver Mario: 5:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:00 pm – 8:30 pm ET
  • Robin: 5:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. PT / 8:30 pm – 9:00 pm ET
  • Inkling Boy, Girl & Squid 3-pack: 6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:00 pm – 9:30 pm ET

Amazon will be limiting one figure per customer, since there is a limited stock available for these amiibos. They will even disable 1-Click Ordering during the sale to keep things fair. Amazon suggests having all of your shipping and billing information updated and ready in order to have a swift shopping experience.

Keep in mind that amiibos have been known to become rare and out of stock fairly quickly, so don’t miss out on this opportunity to claim one as your own. Grab yourself one of these great new Amiibos and begin your customized journey together!


GameSkinny is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author