Karma is your main resource for upgrades in Kena Bridge of Spirits, and you'll want to know how to get it easily.

Kena Bridge of Spirits: How to Get Karma

Karma is your main resource for upgrades in Kena Bridge of Spirits, and you'll want to know how to get it easily.
This article is over 2 years old and may contain outdated information

There are a few different resources to collect in Kena Bridge of Spirits, but karma is easily the most important. Karma is what you use to buy upgrades, and if you want to make Kena as strong as possible you’ll need to collect plenty of the resource.

Recommended Videos

How to Get Karma in Kena Bridge of Spirits

Kena Bridge of Spirits provides plenty of opportunities for collecting karma, and luckily you’ll get a good amount simply by playing through the main story. Purifying corrupted flowers and restoring Kena’s world, which happens throughout the story, will award you karma.

There are also a number of secondary optional ways to collect karma, if you’re hoping to purchase every single upgrade. This includes the following

  • Picking up fallen statues
  • Replacing statues to their rightful spots (use the Rot to pick up statues with square, then take the statue to its proper spot)
  • Finding fruit for your Rot to eat (fruit can be growing on bushes, found in barrels, and shot down from trees)
  • Solving puzzles

To explain everything above a bit, while you’re exploring the world of Kena keep an eye out for purple fruits, as these are the most plentiful way of getting karma.

Fruits on bushes you’ll need to make grow by pressing L1 to pulse, while fruit handing in trees you’ll need to shoot down with the bow ability. Meanwhile, fallen statues will glow with a white outline and you can simply press square to have the Rot pick them up.

Purchasing Upgrades in Kena

Once you’ve collected some karma it’s time to spend it. To do so simply open the menu with the touchpad and press R1 to go to the Upgrades tab. Here you can see the whole map of upgrades the game has, but some will be locked until you upgrade your Rot level (done by collecting more Rot in the world.) 

Some of the first upgrades you’ll want to purchase is the Sprint Attack Light and Heavy as it gives you more versatility in combat. Once you unlock Rot level 2, however, you should invest in Enter the Fray, as it lets you enter each battle with a full Rot meter. It costs 300 karma, so you may need to save up for a while.

The good news is that purchasing all of the upgrades in Kena Bridge of Spirits isn’t too difficult if you’re diligent about exploring. 

Here are some other guides you may find useful: 

That covers everything you need to know about getting karma, make sure to check back for more Kena Bridge of Spirits guides

GameSkinny is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy