Lost Ark Powerpass Explained: How to Get & Use It

The Powerpass is maybe the best item in Lost Ark. Here's how to get it, and how to use it.

The Powerpass is maybe the best item in Lost Ark. Here's how to get it, and how to use it.

One of the best items of the Lost Ark beta, the Powerpass, is back and better than ever with the full release of the game. This is an item that allowed players to freely level up a character to Level 50 from scratch, without the need of grinding out quests and the main story. In this guide, we’ll explain how to get it, how to use it, and why it’s even better now.

The Lost Ark Powerpass Explained

What is the Powerpass?

In Lost Ark, players are not restricted to having just a single character, and can instead have up to 18 that they can freely switch between. You only begin with six, though you can purchase the last dozen if you’re interested in doing so.

With the Powerpass, you can freely and immediately force two of your additional characters to Level 50. In the beta, you could only do so with one.

How to Get the Powerpass

In order to get it, you will first need to legitimately level a character to Level 50, and you will need to complete the main quest to unlock the item.

Upon completing the final mission, Ealyn’s Gift, your first Powerpass will be given to you. It will appear in your mailbox, which can be accessed through the envelope icon in the top left corner of your screen.

How to Use the Powerpass

Once you’ve got the Powerpass obtained, back out to the character selection menu and pick which character you’d like to use it on. Select said character, then press the “Powerpass” button at the bottom of the screen, to the right of “Launch”. Doing so will immediately boost that character up to Level 50, no strings attached.

As stated above, the full version of the game allows you to Powerpass a pair of characters, not just one. To boost a second character, you’ll need a second Powerpass, which thankfully, you unlock automatically upon using your first. Check your mail again, and you’ll see a new one waiting for you.

All of the content that comes with being Level 50 will come with using the Powerpass. You will have immediate access to the Adventurers Path, which when begun, you will receive a condensed version of the main story told by Beatrice, where you will be taught how your new character’s class works.

Now that you have three characters of unique classes at Level 50, this blows Lost Ark wide open in terms of how you can vary your playstyle. This is all without needing to mindlessly grind out the same campaign over and over, something we’ve all had to go through in ARPGs or MMORPGs alike.

If you’re interested in learning more about Lost Ark, consider checking out our other Lost Ark guides.

About the author