Home

Browse

GameSkinny


Search

Login

Pre-order your Chibi-Robo amiibo

Pre-orders begin just orders away. Amiibo releases on November 30.

New to the Nintendo amiibo family is the Chibi-Robo. This cute figure is an Amazon Exclusive amiibo, set to be available for pre-order starting Thursday November 19 at 5:00 PM EST (2:00 PM PST). The amiibo will launch and shipping deliveries will begin on November 30.

This little guy will be for sale at $12.99 and will work with all amiibo-compatible games for the Wii U. This one-of-a-kind amiibo is expected to sell quickly.


Because there has been a lot of interest since the announcement of the Chibi-Robo, Amazon has set down some specific guidelines to make the ordering process simple and easy, while also ensuring that a quick sell-out doesn't cause issues and those who try will get a chance to purchase.

Important information regarding purchasing and shipment was released on an exclusive Chibi-Robo release reddit thread:

  • Limit 2 per customer
  • There will be limited stock.
  • 1-click ordering will be available.
  • Free 2-Day shipping is available to Prime customers
  • Prime free trials for both regular Amazon Prime and Amazon Student will apply.
  • Free shipping on purchases of $35 or more will apply.

The Amazon associate in charge of the thread, AmazonAndrew, asks that those interested please keep in mind that adding the amiibo to your cart does not "reserve" one for you. They also ask that those interested prepare their credit card and shipping information now for a smooth checkout. 

AmazonAndrew will be available on the reddit thread until 6:00PM ET (3:00 PM PT) Thursday, November 19 to answer any questions about pre-ordering, shipping, or the amiibo.

Published Nov. 19th 2015

New Cache - article_comments_article_30576
Related