Splatoon Beta Coming Back on May 24

Splatoon's "Global Testfire Demo" will reopen on May 24th.

The Splatoon beta is making a return. The Splatoon "Global Testfire Demo" will reopen Saturday May 24th. The demo will be available for one hour and players will be able to pay the 4-on-4 online Turf War Battles. The first demo was originally released on May 9th, and at that time beta players were able to play 3 hours of online Turf War Battles.

The demo is available for download from the Nintendo e-Shop. The demo was originally made available as a server stress test. The purpose of the beta is to see how the game will be impacted by a lot of people playing the game at the same time. When the first round of the beta was released there was several different times the game would go live. The encore of the beta will also feature several different times.

Splatoon's beta will go live as follows:

  • Pacific Time: 3pm to 4pm on May 24th
  • Central Time: 5pm to 6pm on May 24th
  • Eastern Time: 6pm to 7pm on May 24th
  • British Time : 11pm to 12am on May 24th
  • Central European Summer Time: 12am to 1am on May 25th.

Splatoon will be released to the Wii U on May 29.

Published May. 18th 2015
View Comments

Cached - article_comments_article_22914
More Splatoon Content

GameSkinny Newsletter

Get Splatoon news the moment it happens!

You have been successfully subscribed to this newsletter.