Last Nintendo Direct Before E3 Airing Tomorrow; Not an April Fool's Joke

A "no joke" Nintendo Direct airs on April Fools Day to talk about the Wii U and 3DS line-up.

Nintendo of America and Nintendo of Europe both tweeted out to announce the latest Nintendo Direct. April 1st — better known as April Fool's Day — marks the start of the Japanese new year, bringing some much anticipated announcements for upcoming Wii U and 3DS titles.

The Nintendo Direct will air on the official Nintendo Direct page, or you can always catch it on the Nintendo Twitch channel. Make sure you're tuned in when the Nintendo Direct starts at 3pm PST (6pm EST) — or Midnight CEST on April 2nd for those of you in Europe.

With The Legend of Zelda Wii U delayed, I'll be interested to see what they have behind the curtains to make up for such a gaping hole in releases. Nintendo has always got something up their sleeve. We are only two months away from E3 2015. What do you think they'll pull out next?

Featured Correspondent

Autumn is a freelance writer that grew up on GameFAQs walkthroughs trying to suss out how to get through her favorite PC and Nintendo games. These days she's a capable game pioneer, mapping out guides and tips so players of all skill levels can join in on the fun.

Published Mar. 31st 2015

New Cache - article_comments_article_21004
Related
Popular in the Community