Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes Teaser Appears Ahead of Gameplay Reveal

The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes will get its first gameplay reveal later this month and is set to release sometime this year.

Developer Supermassive Games' Dark Pictures series continues with the newest addition just on the horizon, Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes. The release of House of Ashes will mark the third of planned eight planned games in the series. 

Fans will get their first look at gameplay for Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes later this month on May 27, 2021, at 9 a.m. PDT/12 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. BST. Ahead of the reveal, a chilling new teaser trailer has been released. which you can watch below. 

This entry in the series takes players to Iraq circa 2003, where a firefight between two forces causes many of the soldiers on either side to be trapped underground, and they must now work together to escape. 

Unbeknownst to the soldiers, the tremor that opened the ground and swallowed them also awoke an ancient evil that they must also contend with if they have any hope of getting out alive. 

Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes will be available later this year on PC, PS4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, though no official release date has been given. 

The Dark Pictures: Man of Medan is the first in the series and released in 2019. A follow-up, The Dark Pictures: Little Hope, released in 2020. 

Contributor

David is a Freelance Video Game Journalist who never got over how GlaDOS lied to him about cake. He only eats pie now.

Published May. 19th 2021

Cached - article_comments_article_69083
Related
More The Dark Pictures House of Ashes Content