League of Legends' New Game Mode: Nemesis Draft

Riot has introduced the new Nemesis mode for League of Legends - where you get to pick the champions for the enemy team!

Oh Em Gee. Can this be true? Riot has just announced a new League of Legends game mode called Nemesis Draft. As any League player can remember, URF mode was just unforgettable - so how will the first new game mode of the year compare to a fan favorite? What's it going to look like?

Here are some things in which you should know about Nemesis Draft.

1. You pick the enemy team's champion.

That's right! In this new feature, you and your team can choose one champion each for the opposing team. Imagine the endless possibilities! In the jungle, who else can fare better than Soraka or Sona?

2. You get three bans.

This means a total of six banned champions althogether. Sounds great right? But this gets tricky, because this new mode will make you ask yourself: are you banning champions you don't want the enemy team to play, or are you banning champions you don't want to play?

With Nemesis mode, I can only imagine the endless possibilities of an all-support team. Let them go to the LCS, I say!

3. Free-trading Period 

I'll let Riot explain this one:

There is a free trading period after all champs have been locked in, allowing you to organize amongst your team who would be best playing which champs. Even if you don’t own a champion, you’ll still be able to trade and play anyone you’re given.

This not only allows a little bit of extra strategy to compensate for the other features, but it also gives players a chance to enjoy champions without forking over the dough.

And so with this in mind, are you guys excited? I know I am.

Share your thoughts below in the comments or tweet to me @NeejLoL

Featured Contributor

Plays League of Legends. College Student. Writes novel on the side. Freelance writer. You can find me on Twitter @NeejLoL

Published Jan. 17th 2015

New Cache - article_comments_article_18937
More League of Legends Content