What are the WoW: Season of Discovery Dungeons in Phase 1? Answered

The dungeon list in WoW Classic: Season of Discovery isn't massive, but it's more than enough for Phase 1.

WoW Classic login screen, cleaned.
Image via Blizzard Entertainment
Recommended Videos

SoD finally brings new surprises and a remixed progression system to vanilla-style World of Warcraft Classic. Being that the level cap is 25 during Phase 1, let’s go over the WoW: Season of Discovery dungeons.

WoW Classic: Season of Discovery Dungeon List

Being that the level cap is less than half of the full vanilla level cap of 60, you won’t have access to all of its dungeons in Phase 1 of Season of Discovery. You do have a healthy spread of instances to run over the course of the first Phase, those being:

  • Ragefire Chasm
  • Deadmines
  • Wailing Caverns
  • Stockade
  • Shadowfang Keep
  • Gnomeregan
  • Razorfen Kraul
  • Scarlet Monastery

These should all be familiar to WoW Classic players, but the loot tables probably won’t be exactly what you remember. WoW Classic: Season of Discovery‘s new Rune system guarantees there will be some new variety to the gameplay in these well-worn dungeons. Though the above dungeons should be in about the same level ranges as they were originally, the new skills from Runes and potential balancing changes from Blizzard will hopefully breathe new life into them.

The BFD loading screen.
Screenshot by GameSkinny

Along with the above five-player dungeons is SoD‘s sole 10-player raid, a revamped Blackfathom Deeps up in Ashenvale. Being that this dungeon has been re-tuned into a raid, there are going to be plenty of changes to it. Is it going to see some layout changes on top of the mob balancing changes to accommodate it as a raid? It’s very possible, and we’ll find out in the coming days.

WoW: SoD is offering a brand new experience as Classic itself slowly marches toward Cataclysm next year, and a portion of the playerbase splits off into Classic Hardcore. The Season of Discovery dungeons list isn’t huge in Phase 1, but this remixing of old content is just what we needed to add something a little extra to the Classic experience. Check out our WoW: SoD guides as we roll into Blizzard’s latest World of Warcraft experiment.

About the author

Ashley Shankle

Ashley's been with GameSkinny since the start, and is a certified loot goblin. Has a crippling Darktide problem, 500 hours on only Ogryn (hidden level over 300). Currently playing Darktide, GTFO, RoRR, Palworld, and Immortal Life.