Resident Evil Village Hour-Long Demo Now Available for One Week

Fans won't have to worry (so much) about missing the last Resident Evil Village demo.

Leading up to the release of Resident Evil Village, Capcom has provided PS4 and PS5 fans access to two different demos, one focusing on the game's village and another focusing on Castle Dimitrescu. Both of those demos were timed and have since passed.

However, there is an upcoming demo available for all platforms that gives players 60 minutes to explore the game. Though the demo is also timed and only provides an hour of gameplay, cutting off after the allotted playtime has been reached, Capcom previously planned to only make it available for 24 hours in early May. However, the developer and publisher has decided to make access to the demo longer. 

Now, the 60-minute Resident Evil Village demo will be available for a solid week. These are the new times and dates during which the demo will be playable: 

  • North America — May 1, 5 p.m. PDT to May 9, 5 p.m. PDT
  • U.K. — May 2, 1 a.m. BST to May 10, 1 a.m. BST
  • Europe — May 2, 2 a.m. CEST to May 10, 2 a.m. CEST

We previously explained when the various demos would be available and included information on the Asia region, where the 60-minute demo would be available from May 2, 5 p.m. HKT to May 3, 1 a.m. HKT. It's unclear if these dates and times are still correct; Capcom did not provide further information on its availability in the region. 

Resident Evil Village releases for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Google Stadia on May 7. The last showcase for the survival horror sequel to Resident Evil 7 gave fans their best look yet at Lady Dimitrescu, the game's castle and village, and Mercenaries mode. Stay tuned for our review of RE Village in the coming weeks. 

[Source: Polygon]

Editor in Chief

Published Apr. 26th 2021

Cached - article_comments_article_68861
Related
More Resident Evil Village (Resident Evil 8) Content