FFXIV: When Do Beast Tribe Quests Reset?

When do Final Fantasy XIV's beast tribe quests reset in your timezone? Let's find out.

FFXIV patch 5.1 is officially out, and it is jam-packed with content for just about everyone. DoH changes, the new Nier raid, loads of PvP changes, new social options with the new Fellowship system, additional housing wards, and, of course, the new Pixie beast tribe.

It seems many players haven't done any beast tribe quests in a while since I've seen a few people asking when beast tribe quests reset. Shame on you for forgetting your beastie brethren. Shaaame. Well, no one can blame you really.

Joking aside, the answer to when the beast tribe quests reset isn't surprising at all. The time is the same as, well, just about anything else but the Jumbo Cactpot drawing.

Beast Tribe Reset Time

Time zones are always a pain. Your quest allotments for beast tribe quests reset at midnight in Japan, which equates to:

  • 10 a.m. EDT (November to March)/11 a.m. EDT (March to October)
  • 7 a.m. PDT (November to March)/8 a.m. PDT (March to October)
  • 3 p.m. GMT
  • 4 p.m. CET

This is also when the Mini Cactpot tickets come up, so that's easy enough to keep track of if you find yourself doing your scratchers each day for tiny clumps of MGP.

Patch 5.1 has brought a great deal along with it and the new beast tribe is only a fraction of it. The new Nier raid and gear, which you're sure to slap onto some glamours for one reason or another, is the cherry on top of the whole thing. It is certainly the most anticipated portion of the patch well, maybe not. The new housing wards are a huge deal.

Get out there and take care of those Pixie beast tribe quests, and keep your eyes peeled here on GameSkinny for more Final Fantasy XIV guides.

Associate Editor

Ashley spends all her time playing games, cooking, and studying languages. It's a miracle she's not burned out on the whole thing after being a game addict since '89 (I'm old, deal with it). Classic annoying Sega kid, still hasn't let go of Sonic and prefers arcade-style games. Final Fantasy and SaGa rock whatever it is you like, chump.

Published Oct. 29th 2019

Cached - article_comments_article_64307
Related
More Final Fantasy XIV Content