Multiversus launch character roster
Image via Warner Bros. Games

MultiVersus Release Date and Time for All Platforms

Get ready to demolish the competition and learn the MultiVersus release dates.

MultiVersus is around the corner, and thousands of fighting game enthusiasts are eager to get their hands on the free-to-play game featuring some of pop culture’s biggest icons. The game’s developers have been teasing MultiVersus‘ release date for a while. However, in case you missed it, keep reading if you want to learn about MultiVersus‘ release date and time on all platforms.

Recommended Videos

MultiVersus: Release Date and Time for PC and Consoles

According to theMultiVersus‘ official X account, MultiVersus will launch May 28 on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S|X, and PC. Unfortunately for MultiVersus fans, the game’s release time is not the same on all platforms. Here are the release dates for consoles and PCs:

  • Consoles: 4:00 AM PT, 7:00 AM ET, or 11:00 AM UTC
  • PC: 10:00 AM PT, 1:00 PM ET, or 5:00 PM UTC
MultiVersus joker sitting on a throne
Image via Warner Bros. Games

MultiVersus fans may need to wait longer to experience the game. MultiVersus developers have stated that console players will be brought in on waves, so if you plan on playing on a console, you may need to wait a few more minutes. Almost an hour ago, there was an issue with MultiVersus‘ Xbox store page, but recently, devs stated the issue was fixed. So, if you were encountering problems while trying to get the game on Xbox, you should boot up your console and try again.

Unfortunately, PC gamers must wait a few more hours until they get to start playing MultiVersus. There is no information regarding how developers will bring the PC crowd into the game, so it’s safe to assume they will bring all players at once.

For more MultiVersus content like this, go to our MultiVersus hub. There, you’ll learn how to toast another player, how to use a GameCube controller, and more.


GameSkinny is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Carlos Hurtado
Carlos Hurtado
Carlos is a gaming writer for Gameskinny and a former freelance writer for Gamerant and Attack of the Fanboy, with many guides and news articles across both websites. When he is not camping on Insurgency: Sandstorm blaming his team, you can find him testing new weapon builds to beat sweaty players on Call of Duty: Warzone. Besides gaming, he likes to spend time with his family, watch old movies, and go to the beach.